The 9th of June 1988 – Los Angeles, California

(found in a place that was covered by a shadow but hadn’t been covered by a shadow previously)

Hey,

Listen, please, listen. Just hold on a second and listen.

Hey. Hey.

Do you see that? Do you see it?

I’ve got to show you something.

Hey? Hey! Hey.

Come on. I want to show you something. I’ve got to show you something. I mean, you’ve got to see this. You’ve got to – just, just, just hold on and take a look at this. I really, really want you to see this, okay? Okay?

See, I don’t know what I’ve been doing. I don’t know what you’ve been doing either, I guess. I mean, I’m not sure if I’m supposed to know what you’re doing, especially if even I don’t know what I’ve been doing. But I guess all that matters is that you know what you’re doing, or you think you know what you’re doing. But, see, I thought I knew what I was doing too. I was so sure, at least I felt so sure. And I’m scared, of course, scared both at how sure I felt then and how sure I feel now.

But what can I do about such fears?

See, because then I saw something, and I have to tell you that the whole thing changed me. Just one look, and I saw something that made me understand and forget and feel and laugh and cry and all the rest.

So, please, I’d just like to show it to you. I’d just like you to see it, to just take one look. Okay?

Okay?

Look up in the sky.

Do you see it?

The sun?

But do you really see it?

I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

