The 18th of August 2010 – Tacoma, Washington

(found…huh)

Dear Helen,

I’ve got to take a break, is all.

It keeps raining. It’s raining all the time. I keep seeing rain.

I don’t know.

The sun’s out. It’s in the sky, and I can feel it warming my skin, and I can see how bright it is outside, but all I see are the clouds.

All I see is heartbreak. All I write is heartbreak. All I feel is heartbreak.

You know, I’ve been building and working and toiling away, and I thought it was going to end up being this big, glowing pyramid, but now I turned around and looked up at it, and it’s just a pile of bloody fragments. It’s just nothing, pretty much.

So I’ve got to take a break, is all.

Maybe I’ll come back tomorrow.

See ya,

Harry

Leave a Reply

